Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Electric Vehicle Working Group Members

The Electric Vehicle Working Group (EVWG) consists of representatives, federal government employees, and special government employees in accordance with the requirements articulated in the Bipartisan Infrastructure Law.

The Secretaries of Energy and Transportation (or designees) served as co-chairs of the EVWG to appoint no more than 25 members, consisting of not more than 6 federal and 19 non-federal stakeholders. The list of appointed members is now available.

EVWG Membership Matrix

EVWG Appointed Member Bios

Federal stakeholders include not fewer than one representative from the U.S. Department of Energy, the U.S. Department of Transportation, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, the Council on Environmental Quality, and the U.S. General Services Administration.

The non-federal members, in the aggregate, consist of individuals with a balance of backgrounds, experiences, and viewpoints, and include individuals that represent geographically diverse regions of the United States, including individuals representing the perspectives of rural, urban, and suburban areas.

The EVWG Advisory Committee Charter and EVWG Membership Balance Plan provide further details on the scope and membership of the EVWG.